The New Exchange

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

6/24/2018 11:11 am  #1

Wondering

I'm starting to wonder if the outcry against black athletes kneeling during the anthem wasn't about something other than respecting the flag.

Oh well, remember to be civil to the Trumpkins!

Last edited by Goose (6/24/2018 11:11 am)

We live in a time in which decent and otherwise sensible people are surrendering too easily to the hectoring of morons or extremists. 

6/24/2018 6:16 pm  #2

Re: Wondering

I'll be civil, but I'm going to stand up for democracy.  I'm not a proponent of authoritarian leadership ......... never was, never will be.  I wish the Trump followers would read the book, "How Democracies Die" and read it with an intellectually curious mind.  But, maybe that's asking too much?

6/27/2018 5:54 pm  #3

Re: Wondering